Scroll to content
Diocese of Worcester Multi Academy Trust home page

Welcome to

Diocese of Worcester

Multi-Academy Trust

Trust Governance

Current Governance Structure 2020-2021

1. Worcester Diocesan Academy Trust (Corporate member)
2. Sir Roger Fry
3. Hugh Richards (Chair of the Directors / Trustees)

4. Vacancy

5. Vacancy

Board of Directors / Trustees

1. Hugh Richards (Chair)
2. Phil Mitchell (Vice Chair)
3. Margaret James
4. Claire Davies (CEO)
5. Alan Soper
6. Rev. Ruth Walker
7. Sam Porter
8. Chris Stephens
9. Nigel Petrie

Board of Directors / Trustees Information

DirectorsTerm Date StartTerm Date End
Ann Mundy22-Sep-16Resigned 15 June 2018
Sean Witheford22-Sep-16Resigned 5 November 2018
Margaret James22-Sep-1621-Sep-24
Hugh Richards22-Sep-1621-Sep-24
Philip Mitchell22-Sep-1621-Sep-24
Claire Davies23-Apr-1822-Apr-22
Alan Soper15-Oct-1814-Oct-22
Ruth Walker15-Oct-1814-Oct-22
Sam Porter20-May-1919-May-23
Nigel Petrie08-Jul-1907-Jul-23
Chris Stephens08-Jul-1907-Jul-23
Board Attendance at Meetings 2019-2020
TrusteeMeetings AttendedOut of a Possible
Hugh Richards66
Claire Davies66
Philip Mitchell56
Margaret James46
Christopher Stephens56
Nigel Petrie66
Ruth Walker56
Alan Soper56
Samantha Porter56


The Directors of the Trust Board declare the following Interests:


Hugh Richards:
Barrister and Director of No5 Chambers Ltd. Chair of Chaddesley Corbett Educational Foundation
Membership of the Planning and Environment Bar Association, the National Infrastructure Planning Association and the Diocesan Synod (Worcester) and DBF
Chairman of the House of Laity

Phil Mitchell:
Membership of Moons Moat Conservation Group

Margaret James:
Diocesan Director of Education for Worcestershire Diocese

Claire Davies:
CEO and Accounting Officer for the Diocese of Worcester Multi Academy Trust

Alan Soper:
Teign Housing - Non Executive Director
Front Row Ventures Ltd
Director with Bishop Anthony Educational Trust
Alfrick and Lulsley Community Shop Ltd
The Hereford Academy Endowment Fund


Rev. Ruth Walker:
Project Director: Calling Young Disciples, Diocese of Worcester

Chris Stephens:
Trustee for Malvern Special Families

Nigel Petrie:
Director for the Council for At Risk Academies (CARA)
Director - Bright Franchising LTD

Key Governance Information