Scroll to content
Diocese of Worcester Multi Academy Trust home page

Welcome to

Diocese of Worcester

Multi-Academy Trust

Meet the Central Team

Claire Davies

Chief Executive Officer

claire.davies@dowmat.education

 

Claire Davies joined the DoWMAT as CEO in September 2017.

Prior to this post, Claire was Headteacher at a primary school in Malvern, for 8 years, leading it through a journey of rapid change, from Special Measures in 2009 to Good, in short period of time. In 2011, the school became an academy and Claire experienced first hand the benefits to be gained from being part of a strong group of collaborative schools. 

Claire has also had prior experience of being an Executive Headteacher, supporting a small village school. 

 

Academy Improvement Team

Sue Parker

Director of Education

sue.parker@dowmat.education

 

Sue has extensive senior management experience in a variety of schools including two headships, spanning a period of twelve years.  She has been part of DOWMAT since 2017, when her school, Malvern Parish, joined the trust and has greatly valued the opportunity to work collaboratively with colleagues across the MAT.  More recently, Sue has worked as an Executive Headteacher in three DOWMAT academies. 

Sue now leads the DoWMAT Academy Improvement Team; supporting academy leaders in ensuring all DoWMAT pupils receive a high standard of education. Sue is also an Ofsted Inspector.

Maggie Spence

Academy Improvement Advisor and Executive Headteacher

maggie.spence@dowmat.education

 

Maggie Spence has been a successful Headteacher for over 8 years in Herefordshire.   Prior to this role, Maggie was a School Improvement Advisor working for the Hackney Learning Trust. In this role she worked strategically and operationally across Hackney supporting leadership and teaching and learning. She delivered countywide CPD. Within 3 years of gaining her QTS, she was a lead teacher for mathematics and English and an Advanced Skills Teacher.  She supported teaching and learning across the Local Authority and schools in Islington. She has extensive experience in leading organisations through change and school improvement. Maggie has worked in a wide variety of schools including schools with a high percentage of children with English as an additional language, special needs and disadvantage. She has led on behaviour, safeguarding and inclusion. She has supported headteachers through a number of Ofsted inspections. Maggie has trained to be a Resilient Leader coach and leads through values and positive relationships. She has worked closely with local schools building shared practice and peer support and strongly believes in working collaboratively through school to school support. Maggie began her role as School Improvement Advisor and Executive Head in September 2022.

Palbinder Kaur Brom

Academy Improvement Advisor and Executive Headteacher

pal.brom@dowmat.education

 

Pal Brom has been in leadership roles for the last 11 years in Birmingham. During this period, she has successfully led one of the primary schools from Requires Improvement to Outstanding within a 18 month period. During the last 2 years she has worked strategically supporting teaching and learning across trust primary schools as well as leading on faith and virtues development. She has extensive experience in leading EYFS teams as well as all areas of school improvement. She has taken every opportunity to enhance her career and experience at every juncture which has provided her with a portfolio of skills at all levels within primary education. Palbinder chose teaching as a career to influence the society of tomorrow with a firm set of values and ethos along with providing a fantastic level of education. Pal began her role as School Improvement Advisor and Executive Head in September 2022.

Becky Miller

DoWMAT Deputy Headteacher

becky.miller@dowmat.education

Clare Stockford

SENDCo

clare.stockford@dowmat.education

Finance Team

Claire Rushton

Director of Finance

claire.rushton@dowmat.education

Alison Munden

Head of Finance

alison.munden@dowmat.education

Clare Morgan

Finance Assistant

clare.morgan@dowmat.education

Operations Team

Claire Roberts

Director of Operations

claire.roberts@dowmat.education

Vicky Rudge

PA to CEO and Operations Assistant

vicky.rudge@dowmat.education

Farzana Ali

Business Support Officer

farzana.ali@dowmat.education